|
01/05/2010 Over the past few months we have been getting a lot of new registrations where the email address provide has turned out to be spam bait which we allowed to continue whilst we logged the evidence and can only assume this is yet another effort by the dirty tricks department to discredit this site and if this continues then we will be contacting the service providers and will follow up on the leads. Unfortunately this may delay registration for genuine members and we can only apologise for this delay.
Please read the entire page before drawing any conclusions as events take an unusual turn towards the end and it would not be fair to rewrite everything that’s been said.
Today on the 24 June, 2009 the site was taken offline by the host company DiscountASP.Net because it had been served with a notice order from the DMCA under the title of copyright infringement.
|
OK nothing looks
too unusual so far and the link mentioned above is still working and the reason is quite simple and that’s because the page in question was never taken from eBay and I will now prove it so why they hell is eBay going on about copyright infringement or are they upset because I didn’t change the logo at the top of the page.
Believe it or not I was not looking for trouble when I stumbled across this fake login page I just wanted to cancel an advert but eBay hides the option in a drop down list so I did a quick ‘Google’
|
And I picked the first link that popped up as showed
here
and then without thinking I clicked the 'eBay end listing early form'
and that was how eBuster got scammed but I soon realized my mistake and
contacted eBay.
eBay had been warned several time about this fake login page hosted on www.About.com servers and when eBay failed to respond to my concerns about
the page I took a copy and as you can see added a big red bold warning message and published the cover up on this site so now comes the proof about who owns the page.

Now at this stage you have two options you can view eBays forum pages (News they pulled the page so it's a good job i have copies) and see for yourself or you can look at a copy I have taken and the reason I insist on keeping copies is because eBay are in the habit of removing pages and message which I will come back to later.
Yes I know what you’re saying he just posted it in a forum and maybe eBay didn’t read it but you would be wrong and again here is the proof.
You can read one of the original emails
here and again notice the incompetence
where eBay say one minute the account was safe and next it had been hijacked and it’s not just fake login page but also
contact pages
but still I best count myself lucky as half the time
eBay refuses to talk English and insists on sending me messages in French but maybe that’s because eBay is
registered in Luxemburg to side step laws in the UK and to avoid the
attention of the FSA
so maybe I should take a leaf out eBays book and host this site offshore so they don’t go annoying my excellent host provider and yes the data is backed up to a secure location because you can never be too careful when fraud is involved.
Maybe eBay and myself should had noticed the scroll bar on the right-hand side of the page in question or maybe eBay should had viewed the
source and noticed it’s a frameset before they contacted the DMCA or maybe it’s all the members fault
and whilst I confess to having an awful lot of eBay pages I don’t believe I have any that uses a frameset unless eBay can prove me wrong or maybe
I’m the fraudster now and this site is really conning people out of vast amounts of people money.
or could it just be eBay does not like link backs from this site because they are ashamed of some of the content.
Edit 07/07/2009 Just to add this information had been past to DiscountASP.Net
Hopefully eBay would understand the importance of forensic analysis of computer data since after all they do provide 'special training' to our boys
in blue and therefore should understand the importance of not tampering with data but alas I think this point is lost on them and goes a
long way in explaining why the crooks seem to be running rings around them and we now have the need for Vigilantes on eBay.
Update eBay now wants the FBI to investigate eBuster and pages in the eBays forums about this fake login page are being removed.
Update 06/07/2009
Well I finally got a copy of the allegations made against this site sent from an eBay address and the contents of the email contains a section to say the person making the allegation does so under the threat of perjury and I fully intend on making sure this is applied.
Furthermore the same correspondence also states that the FBI has asked eBay to inform the host provider to keep a copy of all possible electronic transactions related to the eBuster site which personally I find hard to believe and would imagine the FBI would contact the host provider directly so I have tried to contact the FBI myself to verify the situation.
Update 07/07/2009 Yep eBuster had been asking DiscountASP.Net for weeks for copies of these DMCA emails from eBay and it takes him a day to prove they are fakes and the FBI officer was none to pleased with DiscountASP.Net

Now am I to believe DiscountASP.net are really that stupid and why the delay in providing copies of the emails, so much so I had to make threats to DiscountASP.net on Sat, 4 Jul 2009 to get these emails i had been asking to see for weeks.
So as you can imagine once I found out these dick heads had taken the site down twice based on spoof emails I asked for compensation and all they wanted to talk about was how they system would not let them refund the amount owing on the account and this is the reply I got back.
Yes I have a few questions like how f@ck!ing dare you take my site down when I had pointed out all along it was never an eBay page listed in the DMCA notice and then you try to make out I had been kept informed all along even when we both know that’s not true and I can prove it.
The picture shown above has now been circulated across the world and if you are indeed so stupid as you are making out and not working with eBays dirty tricks department then I hope that eBay sue you for giving out false information based on a spoof mail that is not in your process to checkout and was spread across the internet.
Remember the email about don’t jump to high next time eBay say jump and the comments about tooth fairy I made well you can add to that your process was written by Alice in wonderland and your fooling no one.
The reader is invited to draw their own conclusions or leave a comment on this one because unlike most reports on this site it has not been possible to join all the dots.
|